The Future of Health Care Starts Here image

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider
Become A Student
Moody Health Center

TCC News & Events

TCC Names Dr. Brad McKechnie President

PASADENA, Texas – The Texas Chiropractic College (TCC) Board of Regents has named Brad McKechnie, DC, DACAN as the institution’s 14th president, after serving as the interim president since April 2014.

An honor graduate of TCC in 1985, Dr. McKechnie returned to his alma mater as an assistant professor in the department of clinical sciences. He also twice served as a dean during his tenure, managing postgraduate education and later overseeing external affairs for the college. In 2009, Dr. McKechnie was named to the TCC Board of Regents and he served on the Board’s Academic Affairs Committee, Postgraduate Committee, and the Finance Committee.


2014 Fall Career & Networking Fair

Thursday, November 20

11:00 am – 3:00pm

Harris Administration Building

We’re excited to kick off the Fall 2014 Career and Networking Fair hosted by the Alumni Relations office.  We need your help to make it a success!  If you are currently looking for a chiropractor to join your team or would just like to meet our students and network with your future colleagues, please consider joining us.

Read More

TCC Board of Regents name Dr. Richard Brassard President Emeritus

Pasadena, Texas - Texas Chiropractic College (TCC) is pleased to announce Dr. Richard G. Brassard, DC, FICC, as President Emeritus. The Board of Regents met on July 19, 2014 during the TCC Annual Convention in Galveston Texas where they voted unanimously to grant President Emeritus status to Dr. Brassard.  

Dr. Brassard began his relationship with TCC in July of 1985 when he was first appointed to the TCC Board of Regents.  He held this initial appointment until 1991 and then was reappointed in July 1995.  In 1997, Dr. Brassard was elected to the position of Vice Chairman and then elected as Chairman in 1999.  On January 1, 2002, the board appointed him as president-elect of TCC and he took the mantel of president on January 1, 2004, a position he held for 10 years before retiring.

Read More

TCC Board of Regents

Chairman: Monte Blue, Ed.D.
Pasadena, Texas

Vice Chairman: Larry C. Johnson, BS
Deer Park, Texas

Secretary: L. Bert Williams, D.C.
Houston, Texas

Treasurer: Ken Cauthorn
Houston, Texas

At Large: Armando Baños-Alvarez, M.D., D.C.
Mexico City, Mexico

Lambert E. Collins, D.C.
Houston, Texas

William Theodore “Ted” Cummings, Ph.D.
Houston, Texas

Mark J. Davis, D.C.
Houston, Texas

John Felker, III, D.C.
Stafford, Texas

Jack Fulkman, III, D.C.
League City, Texas

Rick Gesing
Round Rock, Texas

Barbara Hanson, Ed.D.
Monroe, La.

Stephen A. Harris, D.C.
Sugar Land, Texas

Brian Hawkins, D.C.
Houston, Texas

Matthew Higgs, M.D., D.C.
Houston, Texas

M. Shaun Holt, M.D.
Houston, Texas

Kurt Juergens, D.C.
Houston, Texas

Judge Tom Lawrence
Humble, Texas

Shaun McCrae, D.C.
The Woodlands, Texas

Paul Raymond, D.C.
Houston, Texas

Cheryl Dawn Schwab, D.C.
The Woodlands, Texas

Van A. Wigginton, J.D.
Pasadena, Texas

Ken White, D.C.
Austin, Texas

Peter J. Yeh, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Bellaire, Texas

as of July 30, 2014