The Future of Health Care Starts Here image


TCC Board of Regence name Dr. Richard Brassard President Emeritus

Richard G. Brassard, DC, FICC, FACC, a long-time leader in chiropractic is retiring as president of Texas Chiropractic CollegePasadena, Texas - Texas Chiropractic College (TCC) is pleased to announce Dr. Richard G. Brassard, DC, FICC, as President Emeritus. The Board of Regents met on July 19, 2014 during the TCC Annual Convention in Galveston Texas where they voted unanimously to grant President Emeritus status to Dr. Brassard.  

Dr. Brassard began his relationship with TCC in July of 1985 when he was first appointed to the TCC Board of Regents.  He held this initial appointment until 1991 and then was reappointed in July 1995.  In 1997, Dr. Brassard was elected to the position of Vice Chairman and then elected as Chairman in 1999.  On January 1, 2002, the board appointed him as president-elect of TCC and he took the mantel of president on January 1, 2004, a position he held for 10 years before retiring.

Dr. Brassard has been recognized many times throughout his illustrious chiropractic career including being named Texas Young Chiropractor of the Year for 1975-76, receiving the Texas Chiropractic Association Presidential Award in 1977, the Texas Board of Chiropractic Examiners Presidential Award in 1983, the American Chiropractic Association Meritorious Service Award in 1985, 1986, 1987 and 1988, and the American Chiropractic Association Distinguished Service Award in 1989 and 1990.   Dr. Brassard has also received the Texas Chiropractic Association Keeler Plaque, their highest award, in 1991 and has received the W.D. Harper Science of Existence Award, TCC’s highest accolade.

Upon Dr. Brassard’s retirement in 2013, he stated that he would always be available to TCC.  We here at the Texas Chiropractic College looks forward to working closely with Dr. Brassard for many years in the future.